$30.00
Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
7 Posts

Draconis Invasion» Forums » Rules

Subject: Do Campaign Cards Stack? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Giancarlo Caltabiano
Canada
flag msg tools
mb
Quick question: Do Campaign Cards Stack?

Meaning: I have 1 Wyvern Invasion Card and TWO Wyvern Campaign Card. Does that mean I score 5 points or 7 points?
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Cliff Fisher
msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
No - they are 1 to 1. You'd have to kill a second Wyvern invader to score the second campaign card.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Adam Tucker
United States
Warren
Michigan
flag msg tools
A game is a series of decisions; a good game is a series of interesting decisions
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
solanthos wrote:
No - they are 1 to 1. You'd have to kill a second Wyvern invader to score the second campaign card.

Is there somewhere in the rules that states this? Or an example that demonstrates this?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Balázs Cziráki
Hungary
Zalaszentmihály
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes, it works just as solanthos wrote. You can only use one invader card one time for one campaign card, for another campaign you need another kill.
The answer can be found here, it is FAQ number 15:
http://www.draconisinvasion.com/faq

You can not find it in the rulebook, since this clarification came up only after the game was already printed. But that's why this FAQ section is for on the official webpage of Draconis.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Giancarlo Caltabiano
Canada
flag msg tools
mb
Thank you, everybody!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Stephen Menton
United States
Bothell
Washington
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
What about multiple copies of Royal Mission? (If you have defeated the most gold invaders, ...)
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jonathan Jeffrey Lai
Canada
Oakville
Ontario
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
Isaiah 53:5
badge
I'm not a real person. Just a cartoon character.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
good question. royal mission is a one-time campaign, meaning it can only be rewarded once, even if u have 2 of those cards
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.