Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Guns & Steel: Renaissance» Forums » Rules

Subject: question: what does Nationalism do? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Apollo God
Australia
Brisbane
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb


I'm struggling to understand what the active ability of Nationalism is. For those that don't want to click on it, it says

Quote:
If there is a total of 3/4+ face up attack cards in front of all opponents, you gain 1 earth/space.


Does it mean that opponents need to have at least 3 copies of attack cards each with 4 attack symbols. If so that is really difficult as there is only 1 of those in Renaissance and maybe 2 in the original.

Or does it mean either 3 attack cards or 4 attack symbols? not likely since it doesn't mention symbols only cards.

Or does it mean that each opponent needs to have either 3 attack cards or 4+ attack cards in front of them? If this is the case then why not say 3+ attack cards?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Weiding Han
Singapore
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Hi,

I believe what happens is this:

If opponents have exactly 3 attack(red) cards (not symbols) you get 1 Earth

If opponents have 4 or more attack cards you get 1 Space.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Apollo God
Australia
Brisbane
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
lowbeam wrote:
Hi,

I believe what happens is this:

If opponents have exactly 3 attack(red) cards (not symbols) you get 1 Earth

If opponents have 4 or more attack cards you get 1 Space.


Thanks for that. That makes sense.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
David Liu
Taiwan
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Apollo1111 wrote:
lowbeam wrote:
Hi,

I believe what happens is this:

If opponents have exactly 3 attack(red) cards (not symbols) you get 1 Earth

If opponents have 4 or more attack cards you get 1 Space.


Thanks for that. That makes sense.

Yes, that is correct.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.