$30.00
Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
6 Posts

Tiny Epic Western» Forums » Rules

Subject: Resolution phase/hourglass actions rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Chris Clarke
United States
Hoboken
New Jersey
flag msg tools
badge
Loving Hardcore History with Dan Carlin
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Getting conflicting information from videos and rules.

When and under what circumstances during the resolution phase are hourglass actions resolved? I understand that the "pot" is taken by the winner of the hand, but what about the hourglass action?

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Michael Coe
United States
Arizona
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
www.GamelynGames.com
badge
www.GamelynGames.com
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Phase 3 during the poker hand resolutions.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chris Clarke
United States
Hoboken
New Jersey
flag msg tools
badge
Loving Hardcore History with Dan Carlin
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
So if you don't win the hand, you don't get the action on a "porched" card either? (assuming you have a standing posse on the action)
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Michael Coe
United States
Arizona
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
www.GamelynGames.com
badge
www.GamelynGames.com
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
You'd still get the building benefit, you do not have to win the hand for that one. The icon of the poker chips is the "you must win the hand" icon. Hope that helps.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
David Combs
United States
Spring Lake Park
Minnesota
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The card modifiers take effect immediately when phase 3 begins. All of the building cards with hourglasses state they are resolved at the beginning of phase 3, but I'm assuming the players reveal their cards first since the opera house requires comparing the player's cards. Once the buildings are resolved than you go through the process of seeing who wins the pot at each location.

For the buildings that say "Gain 1 influence for every _____ suit poker card in play," is the suit modifier spot taken into effect or is it only the printed suits that count?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Michael Coe
United States
Arizona
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
www.GamelynGames.com
badge
www.GamelynGames.com
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
dhc3po wrote:
For the buildings that say "Gain 1 influence for every _____ suit poker card in play," is the suit modifier spot taken into effect or is it only the printed suits that count?


Yes, the suit modifier spot is taken into account.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.