Thumb up
2 Posts

ONUS! Rome Vs Carthage» Forums » Rules

Subject: All-Direction Movement after an Onrush rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Stephan Beal
flag msg tools
Hi, all,

Part 1) Unit X performs an Onrush against Unit Y, destroying Unit Y. Onrush then gives Unit X a 1/2 movement to spend immediately after the attack.

Part 2) All-Direction Movement (page 17 of the rulebook) is legal for any unit not engaged in combat, and is a Reduced Movement action.

So... after Unix X decimates Unit Y, he is no longer engaged in combat and uses All-Direction movement to move backwards (as allowed by All-Direction movement).

My question is: is the Reduced Movement penalty for All-Direction movement cumulative with the 1/2 movement allowed by Onrush? i.e. does Unit X get to move 1/2 or 1/4 of his {FEET}[1] value when combining All-Direction with post-Onrush movement?

[1] = "feet" as in the icon on the bottom/right of Onus Unit cards, not the unit of measurement.
 Thumb up
  • [+] Dice rolls
onus game
msg tools
Hi Stephen,

It is exactly as you say. After destroying a unit with the onrush you can move 1/2 your movement points. If you want to use some sort of reduced movement then you can only move 1/4
 Thumb up
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.