$30.00
Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Ave Roma» Forums » Rules

Subject: French rule contains more or less BIG mistakes rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Frédéric Meurrens
France
Wasquehal
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
for example : "5 or less" is translated by "plus ou moins 5" in the rule for picking up workers zombiezombiezombie
as soon as I saw this I switch to english rule which seems to be more accurate.

BUT it's annoying that editor took time to give us a french version which is useless...
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Attila Szőgyi
Hungary
Vác
Pest megye
flag msg tools
designer
mbmb
fredm wrote:
for example : "5 or less" is translated by "plus ou moins 5" in the rule for picking up workers zombiezombiezombie
as soon as I saw this I switch to english rule which seems to be more accurate.

BUT it's annoying that editor took time to give us a french version which is useless...


We already got a feedback about the French rules quality. It seems some translation wasn't made properly. I think we will create an updated rule, but we will need to contact with another translator... :\
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
CycyX
France
Magny en Vexin
Val d'Oise
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
I think my favorite part is just next to the "plus ou moins 5". I can't resist and quote it to you:
Quote:
Normalement il devrait prendre tous les ouvriers, mais comme il a déjà o3u ovuriverrise,r sil, pile puet uetn e cnh cohisoiris iqru qeu 2e p2o puoru art taetitnedinrde rlee sle 5s r5e qreuqisu.i sIl. pIlr penredn adl oarlos rlse sle dse 2u xo uovurvieriresr ds ed e valeur 4.


Which should be roughly:
Quote:
Normalement, il devrait prendre tous les ouvriers, mais comme il a déjà 3 ouvriers, il ne peut en choisir que 2 pour atteindre les 5 requis. Il prend alors les deux ouvriers de valeur 4.


Plus, the advanced rules are rubbish and quite obfuscated in the french translation...

You can contact me for another translation (or at least quite a few corrections).
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.