$5.00
$30.00
$20.00
$15.00
Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

The Lord of the Rings: The Card Game» Forums » Rules

Subject: Dol Guldur setup question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
DOUGLAS BRUNDIN
United States
Akron
New York
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
For the first quest card, what does it mean when it says "...and attach 1 encounter to each objective card"?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Lee Broderick
United Kingdom
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
Dbrundin wrote:
For the first quest card, what does it mean when it says "...and attach 1 encounter to each objective card"?


Take a card from the top of the encounter deck then place it on top of the objective card. When you've resolved the encounter card you can claim the objective card it was covering.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
DOUGLAS BRUNDIN
United States
Akron
New York
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
Some cards are confusing to figure out what to do with them when you reveal them and attach them to the objective card. For example some treachery cards. Do you just resolve the treachery card and then discard it? Or do you discard it without resolving the treachery effect? I can understand it locations and monsters have to be resolved before you get the objective
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Yohann Strovengard
France
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
The first. Resolve the treachery then discard it.

From the rulebook:
Quote:
An encounter card attached to a guarded objective is dealt with in the following method, depending on its card type:
Enemy: The enemy leaves play, either by being defeated or as the result of a card effect.
Location: The location leaves play, either by being fully explored or as the result of a card effect.
Treachery: The treachery’s effects resolve, or are canceled. (Treachery cards are immediately triggered when they are revealed.)
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.