Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
8 Posts

Glorantha: The Gods War» Forums » Rules

Subject: Earth queen and permissin to exit hell rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
clarence
United States
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
1) If other empire build a temple or Zigguat, they also get to place their earth queen for free if they already have one.

How about chaos and invisible god earth queen?
They have no way to get them for free except for summoning them for 2 cost.


2) If 2 faction have the same combat in hell. Who should the player ask permission from?

For example. Storm hero with a combat 2 and invisible god knight with a combat of 2 (2 castle).

Sun god ask Storm for permission. He grant Sky to exit Hell but Invisible god refuse.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Graham Robinson
United Kingdom
flag msg tools
badge
In memory of Tara, my beloved Wolfhound-Deerhound cross. Flew away Feb 2016, still missed.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
whipko wrote:
2) If 2 faction have the same combat in hell. Who should the player ask permission from?

For example. Storm hero with a combat 2 and invisible god knight with a combat of 2 (2 castle).

Sun god ask Storm for permission. He grant Sky to exit Hell but Invisible god refuse.


Whichever one will say "Yes!" You don't need permission from everyone, just permission from one other player.

So, in your example, Yelm can leave Hell, because Storm said "Yes". The Invisible God doesn't get asked. Likewise, if Storm says "No", Sky can ask the Invisible God, hoping for a different answer.

Cheers,
Graham
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Sol Kanar
France
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
1) Only earth's temple and earth's Ziggurat can summon a queen for free, no ?

2) "ask permission" is not an action. Sun can ask the player 1 and if he refuses he can ask the second player with an unit in hell. If player 2 refuses too then Sun can't do the action "move" to get Yelm out of hell.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
clarence
United States
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Mormorod wrote:
1) Only earth's temple and earth's Ziggurat can summon a queen for free, no ?

2) "ask permission" is not an action. Sun can ask the player 1 and if he refuses he can ask the second player with an unit in hell. If player 2 refuses too then Sun can't do the action "move" to get Yelm out of hell.


Other empire also can summon queen for free if they build a temple or ziggurat. (if they already have one)
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Sol Kanar
France
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Where can i find this rule ?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
clarence
United States
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Mormorod wrote:
Where can i find this rule ?


It is in Sandy's Design Corner - Earth video.
You have to watch through it. It is somewhere in the middle.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Sol Kanar
France
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Ok, thanks !

Then yes it's not so easy for Chaos and Invisible god with the Earth Queen soblue
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Lincoln Petersen
msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Chaos and Invisible God get the earth queens when they build a building that costs 2.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.