$30.00
$5.00
$20.00
$15.00
Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Murder of Crows» Forums » Rules

Subject: Expel question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Lars Furfors
Sweden
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
When you play a card "E" as in Expel, everyone else discards their entire hand and draws 3 new cards from the draw pile. When a player discards his entire hand, then he can't prevent the effect from the card "E" by discarding a single card from his hand since he has already discarded his entire hand and has no cards left in his hand to choose from?

So the effect of the "E" card can't be prevented?

1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Eduardo Baraf
United States
Mountain View
California
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
mbmbmbmbmb
Hi Lars,

The discard is effectively an interrupt of the ability. A player can absolutely discard 1 card (of equal crows) to stop the entire effect from happening.
~Ed
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Lars Furfors
Sweden
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.