GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters at year's end: 1000!

8,272 Supporters

$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
20 Days Left

Support:

Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Champions of Midgard: SeeZam Promo Card» Forums » Rules

Subject: Official Rules? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Adam H
United States
Kent
Ohio
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Is there any official info on how to use this card? Just wanted to make sure that the bottom middle icons mean what I think they mean; my interpretation is that you put one Blame back in the pile (as normal) but that you give one Blame to all other players. Does that sound right?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
J Nelson
United States
Phoenix
Arizona
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yep. Treat it like any other troll.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Adam H
United States
Kent
Ohio
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
anshou wrote:
Yep. Treat it like any other troll.


I hate to be contrary, given that you're the only person to respond in months...but if I treat it like any other troll I would only give one blame to one player.

So did you mean treat it like any other troll, except when you pass out blame give one to everyone? Or do you mean that it is literally supposed to be like the other trolls and the icon difference doesn't mean anything?

Might need to cross post this in the CoM main page for exposure, forgot this has been hanging out there so long. =P
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ravage Board Gaming
United Kingdom
Bristol
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmb
I believe the Troll King/Lord from The Dark Mountains expansion has the same iconography and the rules downloadable from the KS campaign page state:

Quote:
When defeated, this troll allows the victor to discard 1 blame, and then all other players receive one from the supply.


(Away from the set right now, need to confirm!)
1 
 Thumb up
1.00
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Adam H
United States
Kent
Ohio
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Stomski wrote:
I believe the Troll King/Lord from The Dark Mountains expansion has the same iconography and the rules downloadable from the KS campaign page state:

Quote:
When defeated, this troll allows the victor to discard 1 blame, and then all other players receive one from the supply.


(Away from the set right now, need to confirm!)


Just checked The Dark Mountain rules, and you are correct, it's the same symbol as the new Troll Lord cards! Nice work, that makes me feel better that we have a firm rules reference for it.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.