$20.00
$15.00
$5.00
Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
7 Posts

Mansions of Madness: Second Edition» Forums » General

Subject: Deleting the App (Saved Games?) rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Redd

San Diego
California
msg tools
mbmbmbmb
Quick question:

If I delete the App and reinstall, will my saved games still be there (I assume they are saved somewhere other than the .ipa file but would rather not find out the hard way)?

Since I don't know how long until Apple will approve the hotfix, I recovered the 1.0.4 out of my deleted files on my laptop and am thinking of deleting 1.1.0 and transferring 1.0.4 back onto my iPad so I can finish my game.

If deleting the 1.1.0 file will also remove my save game, then I'll just wait for the hotfix as I'm a good ways into Rising Tide.

Thanks in advance!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
J P
United States
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
The hotfix for iOS (1.1.1) has been out for a couple of hours now.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Redd

San Diego
California
msg tools
mbmbmbmb
DancingFool wrote:
The hotfix for iOS (1.1.1) has been out for a couple of hours now.

Thanks, that's good news! Not sure why it wasn't showing up in my updates. Hopefully it works...
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Redd

San Diego
California
msg tools
mbmbmbmb
And it works!! Only difference is Wendy now has a crowbar instead of a machete...everything else fell right back into place recreating where I originally left off before the crash.

Still would like to know (for future reference) if deleting and reinstalling would screw up a saved game or if it would work fine.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Steve R Bullock
United States
Palm Coast
Florida
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb

I have never done it, but I strongly suspect that if you delete the game ALL content will be gone, even saved games.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Stefan Tymoshyshyn
England
Liskeard
Cornwall
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes, when you delete an app it warns you that it will also delete all data.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jerome Nowak

Ann Arbor
Michigan
msg tools
mbmbmb
steftymo wrote:
Yes, when you delete an app it warns you that it will also delete all data.


Ive had many apps save data, though...
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.