Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Thunderbirds» Forums » Rules

Subject: FAB1 movement rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Ian Rankine
msg tools
I am a wee bit confused about the movement of fab1. Can it move to any space on the Board?

If so what benefit is there in getting the hydrofoils as an FAB Card?

Thanks
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Aernout Casier
Netherlands
Nijmegen
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
It can only move 1. But yes, it can get anywhere, eventually.
Not sure what that card's text says, though. Always better to quote the text.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Guy
England
Chorleywood
Hertfordshire
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmb
It can move any space but 1 space only. from memory Hydrofoils allow you to moe it to any space on the board ignoring the movement distance. V valuable card!
7 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Marc Raps
Netherlands
Vlijmen
Noord-Brabant
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmb
PlanBee wrote:
It can move any space but 1 space only. from memory Hydrofoils allow you to moe it to any space on the board ignoring the movement distance. V valuable card!


Correct. The card reads:

"Move FAB 1 to any space on Earth."

That means you can instantaneously move it across the board, ignoring the machine's regular move limit of 1.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ian Bennetts
United Kingdom
Wellington
Somerset
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yep any of the Earth spaces, those Hydrofoils won't get you to Venus unfortunately
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.