$20.00
Randy D

Wyoming
Michigan
msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
In a Knight vs Dragon 2-player game, the Dragon gets the "Past Plunder" variant which says "At the end of your turn, place a Treasure token on any Dark tile with no components on it." However, on "The Cave Grows..." card it says "...each player places 1 tile at the end of their own turn."

Since both of these occur "at the end of your turn", is there a specific order in which these actions must be performed with respect to each other? It seems rather handy for the Dragon to get to place a dark tile first in a spot where he wishes to then place his Treasure.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Patrick Leder
United States
Saint Paul
Minnesota
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
mbmbmbmbmb
I'll let Kyle W sound off on that since he designed those cards, but I don't see a problem here. There is probably going to be a tile close enough anyway that that placing another is only so convenient.

The Dragon should really be using the treasures to keep the Knight out of his part of the Cave anyway. Putting down a close Treasure invites the Knight to get a hit and pick up a Treasure in the same turn. Even if the Knight can't get the Treasure if the Knight does get a hit and the Dragon moves to a space nearby to get the Treasure he is going to get hit again.

Placing it behind a wall of walls is convenient too for the Dragon and good game play.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
David Fenton
United States
Houston
Texas
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Kyle's answered this before, and you do place the tile first (then the Treasure on it). Most of the time it won't matter.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.