$20.00
$15.00
$5.00
Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

The Others» Forums » Rules

Subject: handful of noob questions rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
J B
United States
London
Ohio
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Here's some questions that came up during play.

1) when the apocalypse track moves twice during the same end of round is the effect a + b or a + a + b

2) are the apocalypse cards permanent until the end of game

3) does moving through a monster trigger any kind of reaction

4) similar to question one, when voluntarily taking corruption; if you choose to move say the first three corruption would you get one extra die, one block and one hit or three extra dice, two blocks and one hit (ABC or aaabbc)

5) The end scenario of one of the terror stories "destroy the avatar and the controller". If the avatar is killed during a round and then a new round starts and the sins player respawns him do the faith players need to kill him again and the controller or just the controller

6) is there a limit to how many monsters can be on the same space

7) who thought it was a good idea to have the werewolf guys add-on card made out of a different card stock yuk (ok not a real question)

Thanks in advance
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jason Rupp
United States
Marion
Iowa
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
madaxer wrote:
Here's some questions that came up during play.

1) when the apocalypse track moves twice during the same end of round is the effect a + b or a + a + b

A+b

2) are the apocalypse cards permanent until the end of game

Permanent

3) does moving through a monster trigger any kind of reaction

You take a wound

4) similar to question one, when voluntarily taking corruption; if you choose to move say the first three corruption would you get one extra die, one block and one hit or three extra dice, two blocks and one hit (ABC or

You can only take 1 voluntary corruption at a time. When you do, you get the current bonus and all before it

5) The end scenario of one of the terror stories "destroy the avatar and the controller". If the avatar is killed during a round and then a new round starts and the sins player respawns him do the faith players need to kill him again and the controller or just the controller

It can be in different rounds

6) is there a limit to how many monsters can be on the same space

Nope

7) who thought it was a good idea to have the werewolf guys add-on card made out of a different card stock yuk (ok not a real question)

Thanks in advance
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
J B
United States
London
Ohio
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
rrrrupp wrote:
madaxer wrote:

3) does moving through a monster trigger any kind of reaction

You take a wound


Thanks, this raises a few more questions.

1) a wound or the sins player rolls one die?

2) one wound per monster you pass through?

3) if there's a monster in the space and you choose to do a cleanse action do you take a wound for ignoring the monster?

4) same with city action, if the answer to 3 is yes
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Paul Glickman
Canada
Montreal
Quebec
flag msg tools
designer
madaxer wrote:
rrrrupp wrote:
madaxer wrote:

3) does moving through a monster trigger any kind of reaction

You take a wound


Thanks, this raises a few more questions.

1) a wound or the sins player rolls one die?

2) one wound per monster you pass through?

3) if there's a monster in the space and you choose to do a cleanse action do you take a wound for ignoring the monster?

4) same with city action, if the answer to 3 is yes


1) A wound.

2) A wound. (Total)

3) Nope, only for leaving.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.