Vicky Enalen
msg tools
Hey all,

I'm a little unclear on how heroes are claimed if there's a tie situation. For example, if there are unclaimed heroes in town because of a tie in treasure, do the heroes that are revealed later on still get assigned to towns or do we have to wait for the earlier (tied) heroes to be assigned first?

Thanks!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Matthew Soto
United States
Colorado
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
They all get assigned at once, lining up at the 'winning' dungeon on when they arrived in town (first turn heroes always go ahead of a 2nd turn hero, for instance). To keep track of this, the heroes form a line in subsequent turns, going 'in line behind' the heroes that remained in town from the previous turn. This also comes into play once you get the Tools of Hero Kind expansion (Tools attach to those in front of the line first as long as the type matches). To recap, they all go to the dungeon regardless of their place in line, but they all line up in order of appearance, first by what turn, then by when they appeared in that turn

To diagram:
First turn (1st, 2nd, 3rd, 4th), Second Turn (1st, 2nd, 3rd, 4th), and so on. That's how the line order should go both in town and at the dungeon's entrance. So, don't try to make it possible to forget when heroes appear in town, keeping a line that looks like it's coming from the hero's deck is the best way to make sure they don't get confused, even for players that are playing from the upside down view
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.