$30.00
Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

WarQuest» Forums » Rules

Subject: Does the Wraith King have the "Leader" power? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Paul Paella
United States
East Aurora
New York
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Does the Wraith King have the "Leader" power?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Glenn Drover
United States
Plainfield
Illinois
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
mbmbmbmbmb
He is a leader, but cannot 'rally' as undead do not have 'morale' per se. A 'retreat result' on the undead is essentially a 'disabled' result which affects them for the remainder of the battle. They are not destroyed, so they are re-animated (repaired) and ready to go after the battle.

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Paul Paella
United States
East Aurora
New York
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks. This should be made clear in either an upcoming FAQ or updated manual. It may not be a good idea to give him the "Leader" power as that is defined as being able to move troops from "Flees" to "Reserves", doesn't retreat, is immune to flees, and is the last to be targeted with hits.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Glenn Drover
United States
Plainfield
Illinois
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
mbmbmbmbmb
Also, thanks to your message I realized that we missed a very important rule in the expansion rules. The Wraith King's army is only supposed to be able to move 1 region per move action. That's why he can use all three of his actions for movement. The army is supposed to be a slow-moving monolith.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Paul Paella
United States
East Aurora
New York
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Budley wrote:
Also, thanks to your message I realized that we missed a very important rule in the expansion rules. The Wraith King's army is only supposed to be able to move 1 region per move action. That's why he can use all three of his actions for movement. The army is supposed to be a slow-moving monolith.


Nice. That definitely addresses the highly-mobile Wraith King Army Of Doom we played with, hah.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.