Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Smash Up» Forums » General

Subject: The House of Nine Lives -- Base Ability rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Kayla de Groot
msg tools
On the base "House of Nine Lives" it says "If a minion at another base would be destroyed, its owner may move it here instead." Do you have to have a minion on that base for that to work for you? Or is it in effect for all players while that base is in play?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Andrew Kapish
United States
Brunswick
Ohio
flag msg tools
Total unplayed games in my collection: 7
mbmbmbmbmb
A player does not need to have a minion on House of Nine Lives in order to use the base's ability.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chet C.
China
Shanghai
flag msg tools
mb
andrewkapish wrote:
A player does not need to have a minion on House of Nine Lives in order to use the base's ability.


Agreed.

General rule of thumb: If you've already read the instructions - especially the definitions of terms - then you know all the limitations on cards from their text. Of course, there are some complicated cards, but there are no additional restrictions in the game. I often get asked whether "all minions" is limited to a base or a player, etc. If there is no limitation on the card, then there is no limitation.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Richard Short
United States
Noblesville
Indiana
flag msg tools
with one caveat, "all minions" means "all minions in play" unless stated otherwise.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.