$30.00
$5.00
$20.00
$15.00
Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Labyrinth: The Awakening, 2010 – ?» Forums » Rules

Subject: Jihadist bot - Reserves question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Colin Taylor
United States
California
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Hi Adam,

I noticed in the Jihadist Action Phase 2, Card 1, it says:

The Awakening wrote:
The Ops value of Reaver is one, but the Jihadist bot has two points in Reserve and will perform the Operation to the maximum extent possible, to a maximum of three Cells/rolls or until no Ops or Reserves remain. Because there are two Cells in Pakistan, Han activates both, reduces the Jihadist Reserves from two to one...


However, rule 6.3.3.1 says:

Base Game wrote:
A side may expend all its Reserves (back to 0) to add that value to a card it plays that turn...


The play through seems to imply that the Jihadist bot may ignore 6.3.3.1 by spending only some of its Reserves on a Op. However, I didn't see anything in 12.4.4 that allows for this. Could you confirm which is correct (partial or complete spend)? 12.4.4 says it can keep Reserves from Turn to Turn, but nothing on partial spend.

Thanks,

Colin
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Adam
United States
Philadelphia
Pennsylvania
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmb
Hi Colin,

That's a good catch. Indeed, the Bots get to use Reserves partially as in the example you cite. I should have put that in the rules! I will have Trevor add that to the errata.

Adam
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Colin Taylor
United States
California
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Hi Adam,

Thanks for confirming.

Colin
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Stefanos Pallas
Greece
Trikala
flag msg tools
Achilles and Ajax playing a boardgame
mbmbmbmbmb
Another question ...
What happens if the Jihadist bot plays an unassociated event but its reserves are already full? We just play the event and skip the last step?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
P. Fowler
United States
Indianapolis
Indiana
flag msg tools
We provide...
badge
The rich and powerful take what they want. We steal it back for you.
mbmbmbmbmb
stepal wrote:
Another question ...
What happens if the Jihadist bot plays an unassociated event but its reserves are already full? We just play the event and skip the last step?

Yes. Since their Reserves are maxed, you skip that step.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.