$30.00
Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

1989: Dawn of Freedom» Forums » Rules

Subject: Cards that place SPs rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Mike Willner
United States
Brooklyn
New York
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Many cards call for the placement of SPs i.e. "Place 1 SP in every Worker space in Polans".

What happens if the opponent Controls a space already?

1) Do you still get to place into the space?

2) Or does does rule 6.1 somehow apply to require 2 SPs to place one in a controlled space?

We assumed 2) and played it that way.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Krisztian Posch
United Kingdom
London
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmb
It's 1) for my money.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Conor Hickey
Ireland
Dublin
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
It's 1), card text takes precedence over the rules, you place SPs as required by the text, disregarding opponent control, adjacency etc.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jack
United States
Cumberland
Rhode Island
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I would think that it works like Twilight Struggle.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kristof Bodric
Serbia
Novi Sad
flag msg tools
badge
And the ranger's aim was deadly with the big iron on his hip...
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Unless it says "empty" or "uncontrolled" spaces, you put one in every worker space.

Oh, and could you please say which card(s) you mean?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.