Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

A Game of Thrones: The Board Game (Second Edition)» Forums » Rules

Subject: Tranding with the free cities rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Hello lads & lasses,

Got another question(s) about ships

If want to "Trade with the free cities", do i need:

A ship in a port and the sea next to it free?... or do i just need a ship in a sea that's next to a port?

Also if i place a crown token on this port/sea, can i still place a token in the land next to it?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Alexander Steinbach
Netherlands
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
To trade, you need a ship in port and the adjacent sea area not occupied by an opponent.

A port is considered its own area for order placement and supply. You can thus place order tokens on the port, the adjacent sea, and the adjacent land areas (assuming you control these, of course).
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Vardaine wrote:
To trade, you need a ship in port and the adjacent sea area not occupied by an opponent.

A port is considered its own area for order placement and supply. You can thus place order tokens on the port, the adjacent sea, and the adjacent land areas (assuming you control these, of course).


Thanks for cleaning that up!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.