$5.00
$15.00
$20.00
Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Kingdom Death: Monster» Forums » Rules

Subject: Question about gear rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Connor Lennon
United States
New York
flag msg tools
We are on our first campaign and invested alot into rawhide armor and bone weapons. My question is can you use the rawhide and bone weapons as hide and bone resources? The weapons have the bone keyword and if we did trade it in it could only be one bone. Tried to find something in the rule book that might forbid this but I couldn't.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Alessio Massuoli
Italy
Terni
Umbria
flag msg tools
They await the King
badge
The Snarky Sloth
mbmbmbmbmb
No, the rules state that you must spend RESOURCES to craft. Gear is not a resource, so you can't use it.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Brian C
United States
Lansing
Michigan
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Yep, part of what you must consider before crafting a piece of gear: will it be useful in the long run, and if not, is it worth "wasting" the resources to craft it for the mean time.

Often the answer to that second question is a resounding yes, as that next monster can be intimidating. laugh
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Nick Wirtz
United States
Portland
Oregon
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
The one exception to this is the starting gear cloth. There are a few newer things that consume those, for some reason, despite no special rule (this has been answered, though the FAQ hasn't been updated in a long time).
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.