Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Grimslingers» Forums » Rules

Subject: Possess vs. Earth rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Cali _Gozer
Netherlands
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
OK, so I'm dueling against a Specter: they played Possess and since I'm solo-ing my Earth spell must target myself.

Earth states "Target takes 2 DMG and you gain 2HP"

Since Earth is unresolved, I must take 3 DMG (+1 NV) but do I also heal +2 HP (+1 NV) or does the creature then increase +3 HP?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Stephen Gibson
Canada
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Cali_Gozer wrote:
OK, so I'm dueling against a Specter: they played Possess and since I'm solo-ing my Earth spell must target myself.

Earth states "Target takes 2 DMG and you gain 2HP"

Since Earth is unresolved, I must take 3 DMG (+1 NV) but do I also heal +2 HP (+1 NV) or does the creature then increase +3 HP?


Earth just cancels itself out. Take 3 DMG and Heal 3 Hp = 0.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.