Recommend
3 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Anzio» Forums » Rules

Subject: Allied landing on Mud Turn rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Steve Carter
United States
Woodbury
Minnesota
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The rules state that Allied units invading a beach require 1MP to land on the beach hex. But the rules also state that during mud turns clear terrain require 2MP to enter. Does the mud turn rule override the 1MP statement for invasions or does the invasion rule of 1MP for the beach hex override the mud rule?
3 
 Thumb up
0.25
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
peter hindman
United States
Minnesota
flag msg tools
I would use 1 MP for invading the beach hex. Beach sand is always wet. Youare always going to have waves to a varing degree.The mud rule is for the interior hexes. When clay and silt are dry they are hard as a rock....but when saturated with rain or melting snow they become mud. Have fun and putg your boots on!!!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Steve Carter
United States
Woodbury
Minnesota
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
skifast wrote:
I would use 1 MP for invading the beach hex. Beach sand is always wet. Youare always going to have waves to a varing degree.The mud rule is for the interior hexes. When clay and silt are dry they are hard as a rock....but when saturated with rain or melting snow they become mud. Have fun and putg your boots on!!!

Peter, thanks for the reply. This particular game is over and we ended up playing it the other way, not knowing for sure.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.