$30.00
Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Takenoko» Forums » Rules

Subject: Irrigation Question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
John Curtis
United States
Andrews
Texas
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The rules say (concerning placing Irrigation)...

"Irrigations are placed on the border of two plots..."

This seems to imply that an irrigation stick CANNOT be placed on the edge of a single tile (i.e., there MUST be two plots and the stick can only be placed between them). I have watched a few play-through videos and noticed that (in some of them) the players were putting irrigation at the edge of a single tile.

Help?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Bishop
New Zealand
Christchurch
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Odysseus3 wrote:
The rules say (concerning placing Irrigation)...

"Irrigations are placed on the border of two plots..."

This seems to imply that an irrigation stick CANNOT be placed on the edge of a single tile (i.e., there MUST be two plots and the stick can only be placed between them). I have watched a few play-through videos and noticed that (in some of them) the players were putting irrigation at the edge of a single tile.

Help?


We've always played as the rules state. Only if it can be placed in between two plots.
Never on a single plot.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Eric Spalding
United States
Florissant
Missouri
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
We've always played that it could be on the edge of one tile. I think the rule is meant to simply mean it's on an edge.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Randall Bart
United States
Winnetka
California
flag msg tools
designer
Baseball been bery bery good to me
badge
This is a picture of a published game designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
TeamAE2L wrote:
I think the rule is meant to simply mean it's on an edge.

Right. It's on the edge of two plots, not just one.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jacob Casper
United States
Pflugerville
Texas
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Everyone is correct, must border two plots.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.