Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Star Wars: Rebellion» Forums » Rules

Subject: Winning the game? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
david wood
msg tools
Do the imperials win if all rebel ground units are eliminated in the hidden base system, but space units are still present?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Derry Salewski
United States
Augusta
Maine
flag msg tools
badge
. . . give a ship.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
no.

(For the Nth time.)
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Barry Miller
United States
Saint Charles
Missouri
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb

Is the rulebook really that unclear?

From the Rules Reference, page 14:

"WINNING THE GAME
The Imperial player wins the game immediately if there are
Imperial units in the Rebel base’s system and there are no
Rebel units in the system
."

6 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jorgen Peddersen
Australia
Sydney
New South Wales
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Incidentally, how would the ground units be obliterated while the base remains hidden? As soon as there are Imperial ground units in the system, the base would become revealed.

As shown above, even when revealed, any surviving Rebel unit in either theater stops the Imperials winning... unless the Imperials blow up the system with the Death Star (which is an alternate winning condition).

1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.