$30.00
Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
9 Posts

Robinson Crusoe: Adventures on the Cursed Island» Forums » Rules

Subject: Shortcut token? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Mike Manning
United States
North Carolina
flag msg tools
mb
Does it move with you when you relocate permanent camp?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Byron S
United States
Ventura
California
flag msg tools
I don't remember what I ate last night
badge
but I can spout off obscure rules to all sorts of game like nobody's business!
mbmbmbmbmb
manningm01 wrote:
Does it move with you when you relocate permanent camp?

No.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mike Manning
United States
North Carolina
flag msg tools
mb
runtsta wrote:
manningm01 wrote:
Does it move with you when you relocate permanent camp?

No.


Can it still be used for the resource it was on?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mike Manning
United States
North Carolina
flag msg tools
mb
Also, what about the +1 wood and +1 food tokens. Do they move?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Byron S
United States
Ventura
California
flag msg tools
I don't remember what I ate last night
badge
but I can spout off obscure rules to all sorts of game like nobody's business!
mbmbmbmbmb
manningm01 wrote:
runtsta wrote:
manningm01 wrote:
Does it move with you when you relocate permanent camp?

No.


Can it still be used for the resource it was on?

No, it becomes unbuilt, and you have to build it again to gain the benefit.

manningm01 wrote:
Also, what about the +1 wood and +1 food tokens. Do they move?

It depends on where they came from. Things like the Hatchet and Snare move with the camp. There's some other effects that are tied to the tile itself that don't move. (I believe they come from Adventures and Events typically.)
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jack
United States
Cumberland
Rhode Island
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
Thematically, you have to find a new shortcut from your new tile.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Arno van der Kwast
Netherlands
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
senorcoo wrote:
Thematically, you have to find a new shortcut from your new tile.
And if you relocate your camp to the other side of the shortcut, will you be able to use it as a shortcut the other way round?

Rules wise: No, thematically: yes.
How do others play this?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Joffrey N.
France
Meyzieu
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Fullmoon wrote:
senorcoo wrote:
Thematically, you have to find a new shortcut from your new tile.
And if you relocate your camp to the other side of the shortcut, will you be able to use it as a shortcut the other way round?

Rules wise: No, thematically: yes.
How do others play this?

I personally play it the rules way. I'm not a fan of house rules, even if some points of the original rules dont really fit thematically
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jack
United States
Cumberland
Rhode Island
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
Fullmoon wrote:
senorcoo wrote:
Thematically, you have to find a new shortcut from your new tile.
And if you relocate your camp to the other side of the shortcut, will you be able to use it as a shortcut the other way round?

Rules wise: No, thematically: yes.
How do others play this?


In Maine, they say, "You can't get there from here."
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.