$30.00
Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Captain Sonar» Forums » Rules

Subject: Moving rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Vincent Voyer
Canada
flag msg tools
Hi! Just need a rule clarification.

The rule state:
Quote:
A submarine cannot cross or move along its own previous route.


It's kinda clear. But to be 100% sure, can the submarine go twice on the same dot without overlapping (or crossing) it's own path?

Ex.: Move 1: North, Move 2: East, Move 3: South, Move 4: West, Move 5: South, ...

Thanks.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Michael Mench
United States
Fairfax
Virginia
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Nope. Don't box yourself in! Gotta surface if you need to cross your line.

Enjoy!

-m
5 
 Thumb up
0.02
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Barry Miller
United States
Saint Charles
Missouri
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb

Yeah, I think even making contact with the same point - even if only momentarily as you illustrate - counts as moving along its previous route.

2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
B. Perry
United States
Colorado Springs
Colorado
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I always explain that it's like Tron or that old Snakes game.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.