$30.00
Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Mottainai» Forums » Rules

Subject: Bench rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Robert Speece
msg tools
Question for all,

Bench: +2 points for each of your STONE works.

Does that apply on the Bench card as well? So Bench as a completed work is worth 4 points?

Thanks for your help.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Brian Olmstead
United States
Denver
Colorado
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
It doesn't say "each other", so we've always played it as each, and had it count itself.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chris Cieslik
United States
Arlington
Massachusetts
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
Banana!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes. It's worth +2 itself, also.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jonas Svedas
United Kingdom
Cambridge
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
I had this situation come up to me when i had both the card that gives you +2 extra points for each stone card AND the one that make your stone works count as if they were in both wings (sorry i cant remember the card names from the top of my head). What happens in this situation do you score an addition +2 points for those "virtual" stone cards that are in both wings at the same time. I played as if you didnt score otherwise this combo seems really powerful, but just wantwd to check. Thanks.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Peter Rabinowitz
United States
Columbia
New Jersey
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
jonassvedas wrote:
do you score an addition +2 points for those "virtual" stone cards that are in both wings at the same time?

No.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.