$15.00
$5.00
$30.00
$20.00
Recommend
3 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Falling Sky: The Gallic Revolt Against Caesar» Forums » Rules

Subject: Special Abilities Clarification rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Paul Norell
New Zealand
AUCKLAND
flag msg tools
mbmb
I've played four sessions of this wonderful game and wonder if I am doing something wrong.

I have 15 Averni warbands in a single region. I execute a march command and move different groups into three adjacent regions. Am I permitted to perform a special ability in each one of these regions or am I limited to one only as I executed my original command in only one region? The former option seems reasonable but I am not certain.

Clarification appreciated.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Holman
United States
Philadelphia
Pennsylvania
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
With a March command, the Arverni can use Entreat or Devastate as special abilities.

Where they can do this isn't determined by where the command originated or ended but by where Vercingetorix or his successor is sitting. Both special abilities allow activity in multiple eligible regions.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Paul Norell
New Zealand
AUCKLAND
flag msg tools
mbmb
It is as I thought. Thank you for you prompt reply.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.