I havent spotted it in the rules but can a hero give a weapon to another hero.
House ruled it in a solo game tonight as yes but it needed 2AP to hand over, and receiving player also lost 2AP.
Yes, it's in the rule book in the equipment section I think. It's a free action to pass to another hero in an adjacent square. You can't pass a weapon you have used that turn though.
You don't even need to be standing still, you can sprint past someone and "hand off" an item. It's really useful in later missions.