Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

The First Crusade» Forums » Rules

Subject: "special" actions rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Bill Severn
United States
Baltimore
Maryland
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Are "special" actions merely "additional" normal actions you acquire through events, pilgrimage markers, etc for that turn?

Don't see any actions that are labeled as only special actions in the rules ...

Thx
Bill
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Rory Colling
United States
VICTOR
NY
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
12.2 and 36.5 maybe?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Freddy Dekker
Netherlands
Friesland
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Please share your thought on this game, should I buy it or leave it.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Brendan Whyte
Australia
Unspecified
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes. Each turn you get 3 actions automatically. You can receive up to 6 additional actions ('special actions') via events, battle results, chit play, occupying objective fortresses etc. The number of them is determined at the end of the regular actions, but may decrease while you are playing them out due to bad battle results etc.

So these additional ('special') actions are identical to normal actions, except that the number of them varies each turn, and may vary within a turn (so you can't rely 100% on having them), whereas each turn you ALWAYS have the 3 regular actions.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.