Mathieu L.
Canada
flag msg tools
I've just started to play boardgames and it's the first coop game I play, so I don't have anything to compare.

I was wondering if this game is supposed to be really hard? Or the difficulty is just normal and I'm just a newb in boardgame?
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Travis Merkle
msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
The game is pretty hard with only 2 characters. The difficulty will vary depending on character choice, but it's hard to stay on top of everything with such few choices.

The game really eases up with three or four characters. Many say that the game was designed for the full four characters. Try three characters and see how you do.
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Erik Racer
United States
Urbandale
Iowa
flag msg tools
Specialized Extracurricular Execution Squad
badge
Still this pulsing night. A plague I call a heartbeat. Just be still with me. Ya wouldn't believe what I've been thru ...
mbmbmbmbmb
If you're playing through the campaign, some quests are easier than others. I just finished playing through the campaign with the Warrior Priest and Waywatcher and managed to achieve the victory condition in 3 of the 5 quests, so it's possible.
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Simon C
United Kingdom
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
A tip: definitely make sure you're play through the campaign, and don't get too concerned by the first mission.

I've just finished playing the full campaign solo with the four (base-game) characters and I won every mission except the first. I don't think I got that much better as I moved through; I think the first (when you have no advanced moves and no gear except potentially one piece if you find something) is actually the hardest.