$35.00
Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Grimslingers» Forums » Rules

Subject: "Quick Draw" / "Multi Player" and Anima's "Surge" ability. rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Jeff M
United States
Lafayette
California
flag msg tools
mb
Just clarifying.

I take it the Anima's "Surge Ability" just adds +1 to the FX of only the very next spell you play and NOT all of the spells you will be casting that entire round,...and likewise, it's "ignore the first card that causes you to exhaust" in a face off just works one time that turn?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Stephen Gibson
Canada
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
mbmbmbmbmb
Lowden025 wrote:
Just clarifying.

I take it the Anima's "Surge Ability" just adds +1 to the FX of only the very next spell you play and NOT all of the spells you will be casting that entire round,...and likewise, it's "ignore the first card that causes you to exhaust" in a face off just works one time that turn?


Yeah, surging will only apply to the very next spell you play. Typically that will also be during the first aftermath phase, but if you pass or play an item the first aftermath phase you can less make yourself less predictable.

Make sense?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jeff M
United States
Lafayette
California
flag msg tools
mb
Yep. Thanks.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.