Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Automobiles» Forums » Rules

Subject: WEAR CUBE - Card Text rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Patty Pilf
Finland
flag msg tools
Avatar
mb
card wrote:
WEAR

Place this cube from your used pile into your discard pile.


Does the Wear Card only transfer Wear Cubes from the Active Pile to the Discard Pile. Or do Wear Cubes gained this turn (which are immediately placed in the Used Pile) also benefit from this action?

Shouldn't it read:

Place this cube from your active pile into your discard pile.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kārlis Jēriņš
Latvia
Riga
flag msg tools
I'm a sheep.
badge
A lovely, fluffy sheep.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
AntandBeeandtheABC wrote:
card wrote:
WEAR

Place this cube from your used pile into your discard pile.


Does the Wear Card only transfer Wear Cubes from the Active Pile to the Discard Pile. Or do Wear Cubes gained this turn (which are immediately placed in the Used Pile) also benefit from this action?

Shouldn't it read:

Place this cube from your active pile into your discard pile.


The text on cards is the action for the corresponding color. When you want to resolve an action, you move a cube from your active pile to your used pile, then resolve the action's text - which, in the case of wear cubes, simply moves that cube along to the discard pile. Cubes that go to your used pile from driving or using other actions are simply placed in your used pile without resolving their actions, so they stick around in the used pile until cleanup.
9 
 Thumb up
0.06
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
jooice ZP
msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
AntandBeeandtheABC wrote:
[q="card"]WEAR


Shouldn't it read:

Place this cube from your active pile into your discard pile.


Technically it could.
But then it wouldn't be as consistent with the wording of other cards.

The Wear you gain sits in the used pile, so no you can't use the action in there.

Some other cubes benefit from wear in the discard pile, which why this action is useful.
4 
 Thumb up
0.05
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
jooice ZP
msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
TheNameWasTaken wrote:
AntandBeeandtheABC wrote:
card wrote:
WEAR

Place this cube from your used pile into your discard pile.


Does the Wear Card only transfer Wear Cubes from the Active Pile to the Discard Pile. Or do Wear Cubes gained this turn (which are immediately placed in the Used Pile) also benefit from this action?

Shouldn't it read:

Place this cube from your active pile into your discard pile.


The text on cards is the action for the corresponding color. When you want to resolve an action, you move a cube from your active pile to your used pile, then resolve the action's text - which, in the case of wear cubes, simply moves that cube along to the discard pile. Cubes that go to your used pile from driving or using other actions are simply placed in your used pile without resolving their actions, so they stick around in the used pile until cleanup.



he said it better than I did.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.