Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Grimslingers» Forums » Rules

Subject: Fire and Brimstone Clarification rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Cali _Gozer
Netherlands
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
When dueling against the Witch King, it played Fire and Brimstone.

Action 2 requires you to DNC 3x.

"1,2 = ...3 DMG"

The absolute minimum you can draw here is a NV of 3, so would this never be possible? Or have I misinterpreted something?

"3,4 = ...discard fire...or 2DMG and discard random item."

I would imagine that there's a very slim chance of this happening with having to draw one of the two possibilities: 1,1,2 or 2,2,1

"5,6, = ...lose -1EP"

Shouldn't this just read " Lose 1EP"? Lose negative 1EP = +1EP?

Finally, what happens if I draw 7+ in a DNC? Does nothing happen?

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Stephen Gibson
Canada
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Cali_Gozer wrote:
When dueling against the Witch King, it played Fire and Brimstone.

Action 2 requires you to DNC 3x.

"1,2 = ...3 DMG"

The absolute minimum you can draw here is a NV of 3, so would this never be possible? Or have I misinterpreted something?

"3,4 = ...discard fire...or 2DMG and discard random item."

I would imagine that there's a very slim chance of this happening with having to draw one of the two possibilities: 1,1,2 or 2,2,1

"5,6, = ...lose -1EP"

Shouldn't this just read " Lose 1EP"? Lose negative 1EP = +1EP?

Finally, what happens if I draw 7+ in a DNC? Does nothing happen?



This is a mistake on the card.

It should not have a 6 listed. The number outcomes relate to the numbers on the cards themselve, not the 3 draws added together.

So first, you draw a card, do the outcome. Draw another card, do the outcome, etc.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.