$20.00
$60.00
Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

A Distant Plain» Forums » Rules

Subject: Non-player Warlord Rally/cultivate rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Ian Powell
Australia
Glenrowan
Victoria
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
How many guerillas are placed in each eligible space?
The example in the playbook says 3 in konduz, 1 in helmand and 1 in khowst, but it's not clear how this is determined.

Thanks
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Oerjan Ariander
Sweden
HUDDINGE
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
As many as possible per the rule for the Rally Operation (3.3.1).

Regards,
Oerjan
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Vez A
Germany
Kiel
Germany
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
An easily missed rule of play pertaining to the Warlords Rally:

In Pashtun spaces, they may place 1 guerrilla only (regardless of Warlord bases there), while in non-Pashtun spaces they may place guerrillas up to population plus Warlord bases.

In the example, as Helmand and Khowst are Pashtun spaces (see their names in green), hence placing 1 guerrilla only.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ian Powell
Australia
Glenrowan
Victoria
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks for the clarification.
One final query - the flowchart states that guerillas are placed first where warloards have bases but no guerillas, then guerillas but no bases, then in 1 province where cultivate could take place, finally in other random provinces. The example on page 22 places guerillas in two provinces where there is a base and a guerilla. Unless they were randomly determined, i am unclear how is this possible?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Vez A
Germany
Kiel
Germany
flag msg tools
mbmbmb

I suppose the Rally spaces were randomly chosen then. It does not look like there was any other priority left to dictate the placement than 'finally, in other random provinces'.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.