$5.00
$15.00
$20.00
Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
13 Posts

Star Wars: Rebellion» Forums » Rules

Subject: Hidden base? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
david wood
msg tools
Example. Hidden base is Geonosis. I have 2 Corvettes and 2 Cruisers ready for deployment. Can 2 be placed on Geonosis and 2 be placed on Hidden base spot? If so, can you deploy units after base is revealed or not? Please be specific. Had an issue while playing yesterday.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Javier
Spain
Barcelona
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
yes, you can if not is revealed
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Lochi Lochi
Spain
Madrid
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
As long as the base is not revealed you may deploy in both the system and the base (in case you couldn't, Empire would easily know where the base is). The moment the base is revealed, all units go to the system and from that momento on, any action in the base is done directly in the system.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
david wood
msg tools
So I can deploy units to the revealed system even if imperial units are present?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
jooice ZP
msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
dwood9999 wrote:
So I can deploy units to the revealed system even if imperial units are present?


Definitely not.

The only thing I am suddenly not sure of is if you can deploy to a neutral system if you have a revealed base in that system.
I think you can.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Angelus Seniores
Belgium
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
-you can deploy to an unrevealed base
-you can deploy to a loyal system

-you cant deploy to a neutral system
-you cant deploy if an empire unit is in the system.

so as long as the base is unrevealed you can deploy there just fine.
once the base is revealed you can only deploy to the system.
if the base is revealed on a neutral system then no deployment can be done
if there is an empire unit in the system no deployment can be done

but for example, an empire ship in orbit of the system that contains a hidden rebel base blocks deployment to the system, but not to the base itself (the ship doesnt reveal the base so doesnt affect it).
7 
 Thumb up
0.05
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Rob Tarr
United States
Floyds Knobs
Indiana
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Once the base is revealed (the probe card has been turned up and all units there have been moved to the main map), you can no longer deploy to the rebel base space.

You can only deploy to rebel systems that are free of any imperial units (ground or space). So if the base were on a neutral (or remote) system, no, you couldn't deploy there after revealing the base.

Rules Reference, page 7, left column wrote:
While the base is hidden, the Rebel player can deploy up to two
units to the "Rebel Base" space. If the Rebel base’s system is
loyal, he can also deploy units in that system. While the base is
revealed, units cannot be deployed to the "Rebel Base" space.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
jooice ZP
msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
ow yeah
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Thomas with Subtrendy
msg tools
mbmbmb
To specify for OP:

You can deploy both the hidden base space and the planes that you located it on if and only if the hidden base has not been revealed and it you have loyalty on the system that it is located on.

You can't just plop down Rebel units on a neutral base simply because the base is there- even if you could, you'd basically just be telling the Empire where you were at that point.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mark Chiddicks
msg tools
Subtrendy Gaming wrote:
To specify for OP:

You can deploy both the hidden base space and the planes that you located it on if and only if the hidden base has not been revealed and it you have loyalty on the system that it is located on.

You can't just plop down Rebel units on a neutral base simply because the base is there- even if you could, you'd basically just be telling the Empire where you were at that point.


That's not the question though. The question is that once the rebel base has been revealed as being on a neutral or remote system, can the Rebel player deploy units to that system.

The answer is, I believe 'yes'.

The secondary question is, do the production icons for the base still apply in this circumstance?

The tertiary question is, if the base is revealed on a Rebel loyal; system, do both sets of production icons still apply (base and planet) or just those for the planet?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jorgen Peddersen
Australia
Sydney
New South Wales
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
The rules for the Rebel Base are clear that you can still use the Rebel Base Space's production icons, provided there is no Imperial presence in the system.

The rules also indicate you cannot deploy to the Rebel Base Space while it is revealed, so you cannot relocate that deployment to the system, you only look at the system's status.

RRG - Rebel Base wrote:
- While the base is revealed, units cannot be deployed to or
move to the “Rebel Base” space.
- The resource icons on the “Rebel Base” space can still be
used while the base is revealed unless there is an Imperial unit
or Imperial loyalty in the Rebel base’s system.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mark Chiddicks
msg tools
This could be described more simply by saying

"When the rebel base is revealed it no longer functions as a separate location to its host system, but its production icons are added to that system as long as the base is there"

Which means the system may now produce up to 4 units (depending on the system's inherent production), but only 2 can be deployed there.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Craig S.
United States
Seattle
Washington
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
KinginAmber wrote:
This could be described more simply by saying

"When the rebel base is revealed it no longer functions as a separate location to its host system, but its production icons are added to that system as long as the base is there"

Which means the system may now produce up to 4 units (depending on the system's inherent production), but only 2 can be deployed there.


That's almost accurate, but not quite. It is still the revealed base doing the producing and not just the system with more icons. If the system is sabotaged, you can still use the revealed base's icons as long as there is no Imperial loyalty or unit in the system.

The base space and its icons are ALWAYS completely separate from the base system. It just has rules that change depending on whether on not it is revealed.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.