$30.00
Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
7 Posts

Codex: Card-Time Strategy – Deluxe Set» Forums » Rules

Subject: Can you choose not to tech? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Alex Krasny
msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmb
I am sure this is plainly stated in the manual but I am at work and we are having a conversation about it.

Can a player opt to not add cards to the deck?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jonathan Maisonneuve
Canada
Quebec
Quebec
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Only when you have 10+ workers.
8 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Alex Krasny
msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmb
Thanks
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tilou
France
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmb
VirtualAlex wrote:
but I am at work and we are having a conversation about it.


Nice work
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
David
United States
Baltimore
Maryland
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Are you limited to 10 workers? I know the 20 gold limit, and for some reason I thought there was a 10 workers limit but now I can't find it in the rules.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Christian K
msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I don't think you are limited to 10 workers, it is just that when you have 10 you are not forced to tech.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
John Fanjoy
United States
Virginia
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
You can keep workering as long as you have cards to commit to it.

Usually around 10 workers or so though, you're at the point where both players are throwing haymakers. You will often want to keep that extra card in your hand, to hopefully make sure you draw your next haymaker for your next turn.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.