$30.00
Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Quartermaster General» Forums » Rules

Subject: Bletchley Park vs. Pact of Steel rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Witch Lord
msg tools
mbmbmbmb
Let's assume that Italy has just played Pact of Steel:
Pact of Steel wrote:
Use at any time. Germany must discard between 1 and 5 cards from its hand; then Italy may take the same number of random cards from its discard pile and place them on top of its draw deck.


and that Germany has discarded, say, 4 cards devil

At this point, the UK reveals Bletchley Park from hand:
Bletchley Park wrote:
Use when Germany or Italy uses a Bolster card. Discard 2 cards from your hand to negate the effect of the Bolster card (but not any cost associated with using the card).


Italy does not get to retrieve any cards from its discard pile. My question is: does Germany get its 4 cards back or are they lost (i.e. are they considered part of the cost for playing Pact of Steel?)
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ian Brody
United States
Woodstock
New York
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
mbmbmbmbmb
Good Question! - needs to be the in FAQ next version.

The German cards are lost. (ouch!)
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Witch Lord
msg tools
mbmbmbmb
Thank you Ian

Wow, Bletchley Park is such an evil little card devil
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.