Thumb up
2 Posts

Bastogne: Screaming Eagles under Siege» Forums » Rules

Subject: Overruns and Phasing - what is a 'phase' rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Mike Cook
United States
flag msg tools
It seems like if you start your turn next to an enemy, you cant overrun during the movement phase.

But I'm unclear what a phase is. Looking at the rules, it almost appears that when the Germans take their turn, their whole turn is a 'phase'.

But when it comes time to exploit, the rules make that seem like that is a new 'phase'.

So the question boils down to - if you start the turn in an enemy ZOC, you have to skip overruns, but can you still overrun in the exploitation phase (if you're now clear of enemy ZOCs)?

Or to do 2 attacks at all, you cant start the turn in an enemy ZOC?


 Thumb up
  • [+] Dice rolls
United States
flag msg tools
Each player turn is made up of several phases. For example the US player turn includes the...

reinforcement phase
road march phase
US barrage phase
movement phase
combat phase
exploitation phase.

So as far as overrunning and exploiting go... it doesn't matter if the unit starts its turn in an EZOC. It only matters if it starts its movement phase or exploitation phase in an EZOC.
 Thumb up
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.