Ingólfur Valsson
Iceland
Sauðárkrókur
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I would think that a nearby leader would be a moral boost to stop retreat, more so than to increase damage. But I got the rules right didn't I.

Only the attached unit gets to ignore one flag, but all adjacent hit on leader symbol?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Steve Duke
United States
Georgetown
Texas
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Correct.

Keep in mind that a lone leader who is adjacent (along with another friendly adjacent unit) to the attacked unit, counts as one of the two friendly adjacent units for support and could thereby enable you to ignore a flag for support.

Leaders adjacent do add their bonus attack to the unit as you've said.

7 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
david Gorman
Ireland
flag msg tools
mbmb
A lone leader also stops a units retreat move when it retreats onto the leader.
As each flag is the unit movement not 1 hex like other c&c games this can help with cavalry
9 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.