Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Mage Knight Board Game: The Lost Legion» Forums » Rules

Subject: Does Volkare respect tile placement? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
United Kingdom
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Countryside tiles require connection to either two tiles or a tile which is connected to two tiles. Core tiles require being placed next to two tiles.

Does Volkare respect these placement rules? Only respecting map shape is mentioned in the rules, but on the other hand the rules also specifically list where he breaks standard rules like movement restrictions, so I'm not sure which way to swing on this.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ben Kyo
Japan
Osaka
flag msg tools
Forward 1, Forward 2, Forward 3... siege attack 5?
badge
Why for this life there's no man smart enough, life's too short for learning every trick and bluff.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Volkare ignores those placement rules AFAIK.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
David
United Kingdom
Alabama
flag msg tools
He definitely doesn't use the player movement rules.

Volkare's rule:
"If the move would lead to an unexplored part of the map, reveal the top tile from the tile stack first, then move Volkare onto it."

Nothing overrides this. Volkare is not a player. The rules for tile placement are for players.

If he did have to respect the rules, then there's a possibility that Volkare ends up in a position where he wouldn't ever reveal new tiles, leaving the player with zero time pressure.

There's a discussion here which links to another here if you want to read more, though.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.