United Kingdom
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Certain abilities only work if you successfully blocked attacks. If I attack on enemy and use a card that stops them attacking completely, does that count as a successful block?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
David desJardins
United States
Burlingame
California
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Quitch wrote:
Certain abilities only work if you successfully blocked attacks. If I attack on enemy and use a card that stops them attacking completely, does that count as a successful block?


No. However, if you reduce their attack to 0 then you can "block" it for free.
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mike
Netherlands
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
DaviddesJ wrote:
No. However, if you reduce their attack to 0 then you can "block" it for free.


Are you sure? Can you quote the rules on that?

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
DreamStorm wrote:
DaviddesJ wrote:
No. However, if you reduce their attack to 0 then you can "block" it for free.


Are you sure? Can you quote the rules on that?



Lost Legion Rules Page 5 wrote:
Note that if an attack value is reduced to zero during the Block phase, it is considered to be successfully blocked.
8 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mike
Netherlands
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks!
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.