$35.00
Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Vs System 2PCG: The Marvel Battles» Forums » Rules

Subject: Question about Stunning via effect rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Sean Riley
United States
Glendale
Arizona
flag msg tools
I Am One With The Force
badge
The Force Is With Me
mbmbmbmbmb
I was lucky enough to finally bring this game out and we started off playing X-Men vs. GotG.

Gamora was my Main character and she was a power house. I used her power a few times at this point so she had +7/+7 counters on her.

My opponent brought out Cable, puts him in the back row and shoots Gamora with a ranged attack (2/7) and activates his super power which stuns me.

Because I was stunned, we went by rules as written, lose all counters and add a wound.

So my question is this: regardless of how a character gets stunned, do stunned characters ALWAYS follow those steps even though it was only due an effect?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Darrell Goodridge
United States
Windsor Locks
Connecticut
flag msg tools
I don't want it, I don't need it, but I can't stop myself. - Stabbing Westward
mbmbmbmbmb
Unless the character says otherwise, like Venom for example, then yes, a stun is a stun and you lose any counters.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.