$20.00
Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Tiny Epic Western» Forums » Rules

Subject: Sheriff's office - Buy a Leftover Building rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Moose Detective
United States
Brooklyn
New York
flag msg tools
Gloomhaven
badge
Is it a moose that became a detective ? Or a detective who searches for moose?
mbmb
Everyone can buy ONE building during the buy phase at a location where they have a posse.

After all players have bought buildings or declined, the leftover space let's you buy a "leftover" building.

The rules never outright state that this is IN ADDITION to a building you purchased. (Thus being a way to buy 2 buildings in one buy phase.) But it makes sense that this is what it means (and that's how we played.) But my personal preference would be for just a little extra clarity in the rules via the word phrase "even if they already purchased one."

So, it can be an additional building right?

1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Michael Coe
United States
Arizona
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
www.GamelynGames.com
badge
www.GamelynGames.com
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes, it can be an additional building. Allowing a player to buy two buildings in phase 4.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.