Moose Detective
United States
Brooklyn
New York
flag msg tools
Gloomhaven
badge
Is it a moose that became a detective ? Or a detective who searches for moose?
mbmb
"Regardless of when a Building Card is aquired, it does not replace the Building Card in play until the end of Phase Four."

This effects buildings bought from actions and of course prevents potential discounts being added/altered at porches. I was just about to ask the timing of this when I noticed it in the rulebook.

Why did I miss it? I dunno. Maybe the wonkily written previous setence and/or the lack of bold/italics for something that seems pretty important. So I figured I'd share in case anyone else missed it too.

I'm always pretty curious about what makes certain rules get glossed over, so I'm wondering if anyone else is on my wavelength.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.