Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Ortus Regni» Forums » Rules

Subject: Two Towers variant question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Colin Taylor
United States
California
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Just a quick question on the Two Towers variant. Each player starts with 24 cards + 2 free Towers. If these Towers are attacked and destroyed, do they get discarded in the normal way, i.e. if this happens, the player may end up with a 26 card deck? Or are the discarded separately, keeping each player to their original 24 card deck?

I suppose, in essence, I am asking whether one should care what 2 cards get used as Towers, or not?

Thanks,

Colin
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
John R.
Canada
Toronto
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
They go into your discard, so it may be to your advantage to allow them to be destroyed.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.