$20.00
$15.00
$5.00
Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Hands in the Sea» Forums » Rules

Subject: Advantage to the attacker in sea battles rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Rob Freeman
Canada
Vancouver
B.C
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Is it fair to say the attacker has a bit of an advantage in sea battles since they can recall leaders from their reserve before launching an attack as a free action? I'm assuming the defender can't access their reserves outside of their turn.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Judd Vance
United States
WICHITA
Kansas
flag msg tools
Every Man a (K-State) Wildcat!
badge
"Just get that sucka to the designated place at the designated time and I will gladly designate his ass...for dismemberment!" - Sho Nuff.
mbmbmbmbmb
You are correct. The defender cannot. However, the attacker declares first if he is committing leaders and then the defender declares, so that evens things out.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.