$20.00
Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Descent: Journeys in the Dark (Second Edition)» Forums » General

Subject: Tempest in Road to Legend rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Victor Kostin
Russia
Moscow
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Hi everybody.
Does tempest inflict 2 damage tokens on all enemies in 3-radius or it is nerfed same as blast?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Sebastian H.
Germany
Weilburg
Hessen
flag msg tools
Evil Overlord
badge
Evil Overlord
mbmbmbmbmb
I´d say no, tempest is not affected by the damage reduction rule.

The rule reads:
Quote:
When a hero performs an attack that targets or affects multiple monsters, the monsters gain an additional advantage during the “Deal Damage” step.[...]


Tempest is not considered to be performing an attack, because you do not follow the usual phases of an attack (declare weapon and target, roll dice, check range, spend surges and deal damage). As such, while tempest potentially deals damage to multiple monsters, it does not do this in a "Deal Damage" step, which only occurs when doing a regular attack. And as such, the rule does not apply.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.