Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
12 Posts

Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles: Shadows of the Past» Forums » Rules

Subject: Line of sight rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Greenhill Christmas
msg tools
I was reading the rule book and I realised that in the example about Line of sight, Mikey can see the top right ninja but he can't the bottom right ninja. Both are in exactly 45º, why then can Mikey see one and not the other? In my opinion, he should be able to see both or none. Or am I missing something?

Sorry for my english, I hope I made my point.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
noah caldwell
United States
galt
California
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Do you have a link for the rule book
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Joris
Netherlands
Haarlem
Noord-Holland
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I think you are right and the example is wrong. He should be able to see all foot (feet?).
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
noah caldwell
United States
galt
California
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I wondering where u guys found the rule book
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Joris
Netherlands
Haarlem
Noord-Holland
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Kickstarter update #47 has the rules.

Update #44 has a different rulebook, with a correct LOS example.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Greenhill Christmas
msg tools
I didn't realise that the #44 has it right.
I hope they put the correct one in the final version...

About the rule book, all bakers have received a print and play version of the game for the first mission and the complete rule book.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
noah caldwell
United States
galt
California
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I tried to load it on my phone it didn't work
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Arnold Duong
United States
Tustin
California
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
YosT wrote:
I think you are right and the example is wrong. He should be able to see all foot (feet?).


Is this confirmed? This is my first dungeon (sewer) crawl game, so I'm not familiar with how line of sight rules are supposed to work. I've uploaded a photo to BGG but it's pending approval. Image can also be seen here:

https://imgur.com/a/JWvAE

(2nd EDIT - here is the BGG image: https://boardgamegeek.com/image/3234359/teenage-mutant-ninja...)

I'm sure others who are reading through their rulebook will have this question, so if we could reach a consensus on whether he sees both, or neither...that would be great.


EDIT:
I just took a closer look at Member Yost's post. Here are the links for everyone who is curious:

Kickstarter update 44 included this link for a sample rulebook:
https://s3-us-west-2.amazonaws.com/idw-transfer/kickstarter/...

Kickstarter update 47 included this link for the Print and Play kit:
https://s3-us-west-2.amazonaws.com/idw-transfer/kickstarter/...

I believe the rulebook seen in update 47 is the final production, official rulebook. It is what I received with my game, and includes a more complex Line of Sight examples.

So does he see both, or neither?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Donn Hardy
United States
South Euclid
Ohio
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
This is a confirmed error. Kevin Wilson was requesting input on Facebook to put together a FAQ/Errata, and this was confirmed to be a mistake that will be errata'd.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Arnold Duong
United States
Tustin
California
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
donnbobhardy wrote:
This is a confirmed error. Kevin Wilson was requesting input on Facebook to put together a FAQ/Errata, and this was confirmed to be a mistake that will be errata'd.


Thanks for that news, Donn. If you have a link for reference that would be great.

Partly because I'm dumb, and partly because I'm sure others will appreciate a definitive answer...Mikey sees both of them, right?

I just want to make sure that the confirmed error means he should see both.

Thanks guys. I'm very excited to play this tomorrow.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kevin Wilson
United States
Roseville
Minnesota
flag msg tools
designer
The Nicholas Cage of games! Oh god, not the beeeeeesssss!
badge
It is pitch black. You are likely to be eaten by a grue.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The two ninjas in the bottom row of the Line of Sight diagram should be 1 space further to the right. This will be corrected in the FAQ, which should be up before TOO long.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
AGN1964 AGN1964
msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Where will the FAQ be posted?
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.