$30.00
Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Mechs vs. Minions» Forums » Rules

Subject: Memory Core rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Paul Cooper
United Kingdom
flag msg tools
In a normal 4 player game you would deal out 5 cards each pick 1 in turn order and discard the remaining 1 card,

With a Memory Core as the first player you deal out an extra card does that mean the fist player gets 2 card or do 2 cards get discarded?

If you get 2 cards then that has the extra question if you have 2 memory cores (in 2 different positions of your command line) do you deal 7 cards meaning you and the 2nd player get 2 cards?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jonathan Maisonneuve
Canada
Quebec
Quebec
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The amount of cards picked doesn't change.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chris Cantrell
United States
California
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Wildhorn wrote:
The amount of cards picked doesn't change.


This is correct. Multiple Memory Cores do stack, but your team only ever draws 4 cards, no matter how many options you draw.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Javier C
Spain
flag msg tools
You never draw only two. Level 1: 1 extra, level 2: 3 extras (1+2) and level 3: 4 extras (1+3).
If you do otherwise it is because you thing there is errata in card
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jorgen Peddersen
Australia
Sydney
New South Wales
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
idcarris wrote:
You never draw only two. Level 1: 1 extra, level 2: 3 extras (1+2) and level 3: 4 extras (1+3).
If you do otherwise it is because you thing there is errata in card

You're actually incorrect.

The higher levels replace the card draw from the lowest level. This is how all cards work. So you draw 2 extra at level 2 and 3 extra at level 3.

No errata is needed, although I can see where you got your faulty assumption from.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.